More Jake and Laura novels

Mystery writer Jake Donovan and Broadway star, Laura Wilson, can’t escape their past in this fast-paced, witty Prohibition mystery series. 

“A Michael Murphy Jake and Laura mystery always takes me to a time when problems could be solved with a right cross or a quick wit.” Reviewer James William

Explore the Exciting Jake and Laura novels!

The classic detective novel that started it all. Mystery writer, Jake Donovan, returns to the bright lights and dark alleys of Prohibition-era New York City where he and Broadway actress Laura Wilson uncover a criminal conspiracy that threatens the new Roosevelt administration.

In Michael Murphy’s rollicking second Jake & Laura mystery, the hard-boiled writer and the aspiring movie star head for sun-drenched Los Angeles, where a cold-blooded murderer lurks behind the scenes.

Michael Murphy’s third high-flying Jake & Laura mystery features a Hawaiian honeymoon that’s interrupted when their friend Amelia Earhart is accused of murder.

Download Wings in the Dark today!

ORDER THE BIG BRUSH-OFF FOR JUST $3.99!

A pure delight!Open Book Society

“Wow! . . . An enthralling mystery with strong characters, a complex plot and a fantastic ending tying things together superbly . . . I have no hesitation in highly recommending it to anyone who enjoys thrillers and mysteries!”—Splashes Into Books

If the Jake & Laura Mystery series isn’t already on your “must have” list, it should be, and Wings in the Dark soars at the top of a crowded field of mystery series.Looking for a Good Book Blog

“I heartily recommend the Jake & Laura mysteries, and this book specifically, if you like cozy mysteries that have a flair for the dramatic, a great sense of style, and an epic amount of witty banter. Goes well with fresh-caught seafood, grilled over an open fire on the beach, and drinks served in coconut shells.” Biblioteca

This is quickly becoming my favorite mystery series, and for good reasons, too. Jake and Laura are fabulous, because they compliment each other well and always understand the other.” Bree Garcia

The New Jake and Laura Novel!

JAKE AND LAURA ARE BACK!

The irresistible Jake & Laura return in Michael Murphy’s witty, fast-paced mystery series—perfect for readers of Dorothy Cannell and Christopher Fowler. In The Big Brush-off, the charming and indomitable duo heads to the Midwest to solve a chilling cold case of a young girl’s murder.

“Another amazingly-written home run for Michael Murphy.” Shayne Goodreads reviewer

“A Michael Murphy Jake & Laura mystery always takes me to a time when problems could be solved with a right cross or a quick wit.” James William

DOWNLOAD THE BIG BRUSH-OFF TODAY!

ORDER THE BIG BRUSH-OFF FOR JUST $3.99!

Contact Me

1 + 4 =